Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Replacement for db 500-s?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Replacement for db 500-s?

    Hi

    I'm looking for a replacement for my db 500-s, and is checking out the Openbox S9HD and S10HD.

    Does those boxes work as good as the dreambox, and is they better or worse than the dreambox?

    What are the pros and the cons of the boxes?

    Hope anyone is able to give me a little help on the way of getting a new box :-) would like to be able to watch some HD channels :-)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    13,289
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    7
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    It depend on what you want to use it for , if you have connection to a CCcam or mgcam / newcamd server , its just as good as a HD dreambox .

    If you are freak who want all other kinds off stuff , go for a dreambox .
    I did it my way

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I'm gonna use it for a connection to a CCcam server - and as long as it works like the dreambox - I don't need all the things the dreambox can do! As long as it has a recording, teletext and subtitle function.

    How stabile is the software compared to the dreambox? Is it depending on the version of the Openbox; S9HD or S10HD?

    Which one of the Openbox to choose? And the cost of the boxes?

    Have read that there was a link on this site where to buy it...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    13,289
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    21
    Uploads
    7
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Currently S9HD is stable with danish subtitels , this is still a issue on S10HD .

    I preffer S10HD menus ( it have 3 row channel list ) . My guess is in the future S10HD will be the better box , ( it can also use S9HD firmware .

    You can order it here [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] just write S10HD in additional ( default is for S9HD )
    I did it my way

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I would like the box to work 100%, so I might go for another box!

    Have a Dreambox 500 HD in mind, but have been looking on a VU+ Uno too.... Is that a good box and can it run CCcam? It's a little cheaper than the Dreambox 500 hd.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    hi

    good sb for the price

    but NO ccam server only client

    work with diablo cam , dongle ,

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Replacement for db 500 s

    This post requires you to click the Thanks button to read this content.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •